KES congratulates Nadia Murad and Lamija Aji Bashar

The Yezidis Nadia Murad and Lamija Aji Bashar will be awarded by the European Parliament with the prestigious Sakharov prize. Also the Kurdish politician Leyla Zana was awarded the prestigious Human Rights Award in 1995. The Prize is awarded to individuals who have made an exceptional contribution to the fight for human rights across the globe, drawing attention to human rights violations as well as supporting the laureates and their cause.

The Kurdish-European Society congratulates the two young human rights activists warmly.